Key step to bridge the gap between traditional and cryptocurrencies.

By Adrienne Wong, SVP, Head of Product,

As we seek to bring best-in-class, next-generation solutions to market, we’re pleased to announce that users can now fund their Wallet via EUR bank transfers from accounts in the Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA).

Starting with our community moderators for a short period of time, users will have the choice to fund their wallet via bank transfer in addition to debit or credit cards. Bank transfers are free, which makes it even easier for users to purchase crypto and top up the soon-to-be released MCO Visa Card.

The addition of bank transfers using IBANs is a significant step forward, as this connects users’ traditional bank accounts to their digital currencies. With’s vision to accelerate the world’s transition to cryptocurrency, bridging these two worlds is incredibly important.

Our team is also working to extend this feature to users with non-SEPA bank accounts across the globe. Stay tuned for more updates.

Note: Sender’s name (your bank account) needs to match the receiver’s legal name (in the Wallet). For joint accounts, one name provided must match (additional follow up may be required.)

Learn more about IBAN here:

What is IBAN?

The International Bank Account Number (IBAN) is an internationally agreed system of identifying bank accounts across national borders to facilitate cross border transactions originally adopted by the European Committee for Banking Standards (ECBS). Currently, 69 countries use the IBAN numbering system.

How does it work?

IBAN account numbers will be assigned to users in the Wallet App. This EUR account number can be used in any country in the Single Euro Payments Area. Transfers executed by traditional banks will be able to be made into customers’ IBAN accounts. This IBAN Account can be opened with just a few taps in the Wallet & Card App.

Which countries are in the Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA)?

The Single Euro Payments Area includes: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands,Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

About, the pioneering payments and cryptocurrency platform, seeks to accelerate the world’s transition to cryptocurrency. is headquartered in Hong Kong. For more information, please visit: